When, exactly, will Apple drop iOS 16 and watchOS 9 on September 12?

When, exactly, will Apple drop iOS 16 and watchOS 9 on September 12?

iOS 16 is finally ready for release to the public. iOS 16 and watchOS 9 will launch on September 12 for all eligible devices after months of beta testing.

But exactly when will the update arrive on your iPhone? Find out the release time for iOS 16 in your time zone here.

Release dates for iOS 16 and watchOS 9 on September 12

In a press release issued after its Far Out presentation, Apple revealed that iOS 16 and watchOS 9 would launch on September 12.

iOS 16 and watchOS 9 should be available around 10 a.m., based on the company's track record and past schedule. PDT/1 p.m. EDT. Apple has always seeded fresh software updates for its devices around this time. iOS 14 in 2020 was the sole exception; it was released a few hours later than normal.

  • Afghanistan: 21:30
  • Algeria: 18:00
  • Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Australia (Northern Territory: 02:30 (Tuesday)
  • Western Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Austria: 19:00
  • Bangladesh: 23:00
  • Belarus: 20:00
  • Bolivia: 13:00
  • Brazil: 14:00
  • Bulgaria: 20:00
  • Canada: 11:00
  • Canad (East): 13:00
  • China: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • Colombia: 12:00
  • Egypt: 19:00
  • Europe: 19:00
  • Finland: 20:00
  • India: 20:30
  • Iran: 21:30
  • Iraq: 20:30
  • Japan: 02:00 (Tuesday)
  • Qatar: 20:00
  • Russia: 05:00 (Tuesday)
  • Saudi Arabia: 20:00
  • Singapore: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • South Africa: 19:00
  • South Korea: 02:00
  • Thailand: 00:00 (Tuesday)
  • United Arab Emirates: 19:00
  • United Kingdom: 18:00
  • United States (PDT): 10:00
  • United States (EST): 13:00

If your nation is not listed above, you can locate the release timing for iOS 16 in your local time zone here.

Do not install iOS 16 on your iPhone immediately.

Once iOS 16 and watchOS 9 are released, your iPhone or Apple Watch will not automatically download the updates. Initially, there will be a high demand on the servers as millions of users around the world attempt to upgrade their iPhones. This may result in slower download rates.

If you are not in a rush, try installing the update 18 to 20 hours after its release. This will also give you an adequate opportunity to confirm that users are not experiencing any major bugs or issues with the updates.

If you are on the iOS 16 beta channel, you have nothing to worry about regarding the official release. Apple has already released the RC versions of iOS 16 and watchOS 9 following the September 7 Far Out event. This is the same version that will be made available to the public on September 12.

This year, Apple is not concurrently releasing new versions of iOS and iPadOS. Apple has pushed back the release of iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura to October in order to improve Stage Manager.

Read more

Instagram වලට තරඟකරුවෙක් TikTok වෙතින් හදුන්වා​දේ: TikTok Notes

Instagram වලට තරඟකරුවෙක් TikTok වෙතින් හදුන්වා​දේ: TikTok Notes

TikTok විසින් Instagram වෙත තරඟයක් ලබා දීම සඳහා වන නව යෙදුමක් හදුන්වාදීමට කටයුතු කර තිබෙනවා. මෙය දැනට ඕස්ට්‍රේලියාවේ සහ කැනඩාවේ තෝරාගත් Android සහ iOS පරිශී

By Thimira Thenuwara
Apple පරදා Samsung ය​ලි ගෝලීය දුරකතන වෙළඳප​ලේ අංක එකට

Apple පරදා Samsung ය​ලි ගෝලීය දුරකතන වෙළඳප​ලේ අංක එකට

දෙසැම්බර් මාසයෙන් අවසන් වූ කාර්තුවේදී ලොව අංක එකේ දුරකතන අලෙවිය සහිත වාර්තාව හිමි කරගෙන සිටි ඇපල් සමාගම 2024 පළමු කාර්තුවේදී අලෙවි වාර්

By Thimira Thenuwara
නව X පරිශීලකයන් සඳහා Post පළකිරීමට මුදල් ගෙවිය යුතු බව Elon Musk විසින් ප්‍රකාශ කරයි

නව X පරිශීලකයන් සඳහා Post පළකිරීමට මුදල් ගෙවිය යුතු බව Elon Musk විසින් ප්‍රකාශ කරයි

X සඳහා එකතු වන නව පරිශීලකයින් සඳහා එහි පළ කිරීම් සිදු කිරීම සඳහා යම් කිසි මුදලක් ගෙවීමට සිදුවන බවට Xහි CEO Elon Musk විසින් පවසනු ලබනවා.

By Nelitha Vindinu Priyawansha